Conference chairman: Dr Aias-Theodoros Papastavrou [North Macedonia]

Conference co-chairman: Prof Theodoros Samaras [Greece]

Conference secretary: Ms. Anastasia Boudouri [Greece]

Conference secretary: Ms. Zsófia Hahn [Hungary]


Honorary committee:

Chairman: Prof Vassilis Kouloulias [Greece]

Co-chairman: Prof Emeritus Nikolaos Uzunoglu [Greece]



Prof. Andras Szasz [Hungary]

Prof. Nikolaos Gombakis [Greece]

Prof. Kiki Pistevou [Greece]

Dr. Constantine Dimitriadis [Greece]


Organizing committee: 

Chairman: Dr. Lazarus Daniilidis [Greece]

Secretary: Dr. Oliver Szasz [Hungary]


Scientific committee 

Chairman: Dr. Alfred Barich [Greece]

Secretary: Dr .John Gogalis [Greece]

Dr. Kteniadakis Nektarios [Greece]

Dr. Diamantopoulos Nikolaos [Greece]

Dr. Astrinakis Emmanouel [Greece]



Dr. Antypas Christos [Greece]

Dr. Arrojo Elisabeth [Spain]

Prof. Bodis Stefan [Switzerland]

Prof. Chi Kwan-Hwa [Taiwan]

Prof. Datta Niloy Ranjan [Germany]

Dr.Doulalas Athanassios [Greece]

Mr .Elderfield Mark [Canada]

Prof. Fiorentini Giammaria [Italy]

Dr. Foufoulas Vaggelis [Greece]

Prof. Gadjar Pirus [Germany]

Prof.Herzog Alexander [Germany]

Dr. Kaltsas Andreas [Greece]

Dr. Kouridakis Petros [Greece]

Prof .Kyrgias George [Greece]

Dr. Loukidis Constantine [Switzerland]

Dr. Maragkos Michael [Greece]

Dr. Minaar Carrie [South Africa]

Dr. Nagraj Huilgol [India]

Dr. Natsouki Valentina [Greece]

Dr. Neanidis Constantine [Greece]

Prof. Pang Clifford [China]

Dr. Roussakow Sergey [Russia]

Prof .Tsitsopoulos Parmenion [Greece]

Dr. Vakalis John [Greece]

Prof. Wust Peter [Germany]

Prof. Aggelos Evangelou [Greece]

Prof. Makis Aggelakeris [Greece]

Dr. Konstantinos Kotinis [Greece]


The 37. International Clinical Hyperthermia Society (ICHS) is devoted to providing a forum for experts to discuss their ideas on the use of oncological hyperthermia and present their research and clinical experience.

We would be honored to have your participation at this conference, deliver your new results as oral or poster presentation, giving possibility for the audience to learn from your great expertise in oncological hyperthermia methods.

ICHS organizational report

The ICHS Board has been re-elected; it was expanded to include professionals from geographic areas not represented in the Board until now.

Honorary president (without vote): Prof. Dr. Andras Szasz (St. István University – Hungary)

The members of the board (in alphabetic order of their surnames) are the following:

  1. Elisabeth E. Arrojo (University Hospital Marqués de Valdecilla – Spain)
  2. Alexander von Ardenne (Von Ardenne Institut für Angewandte Medizinische Forschung GmbH – Germany)
  3. Dr. Kwan-Hwa Chi (National Yang-Ming Medical UniversityTaiwan)
  4. Mark Elderfield (Teneovita Inc- Canada)
  5. Dr. Giammaria Fiorentini (Onco-Hematology Department, Azienda Ospedaliera “Ospedali Riuniti Marche Nord”- Italy)
  6. Dr. Alexander Herzog (Fachklinik Dr. Herzog GmbH-Klinik für Integrative Onkologie/Hyperthermie– Germany)
  7. Carrie Anne Minnaar (University of the Witwatersrand – South Africa)
  8. Nagraj G. Huilgol (Smt. Sarojben Jhaveri Centre for Hyperthermic Oncology & Medicine / Dr. Balabhai Nanavati Hospital – India)
  9. Clifford L.K. Pang (Clifford Hospital – China)
  10. Aias-Theodoros Papastavrou (Medical director BIOMED AID-Skopje FYROM)
  11. Sergey V. Roussakow (Galenic Research Institute – Russia)
  12. Dr. Oliver Szasz (St.Istvan University-Hungary) – secretary of ICHS
  13. Prof. Dr. Canfeza Sezgin (Canfeza Sezgin Medical and Complementary Cancer Therapy Clinic-Turkey)

Platinum sponsor: 


Other sponsors:

  • ZEN in the City by Loukia

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.